All I wanted to do was some video conversion… that’s all. Consolidate some YouTube clips into a single video and make some files available in a format more easily used at work. With my love of new software and dome software designers complete apathy at making a good product, I spent the day installing/uninstalling a particularly wretched piece of dreck that not only took Revo Uninstaller Pro and a sacrificed chicken to remove, the bastard nukes my DVD drive. Literally… I had to spend a good long time online with various forums after purchasing even more software to try to fix the problem. Wound up having to manually play with the registry (which scares me as badly as juggling shards of glass) before getting the drive to work. Not sure why I seem to be pissing off every god – historical or contemporary lately, but damn…

