What a headache. After battling AmEx over a credit limit reduction that the felt I deserved “just because,” not because I and bad credit or anything, I get a letter from them today saying because of late payments they were upping my APR to nearly 30%. Needless to say, I went into a rage and it is probably a good thing that when I called accounts were not accessible due to normal updating outages. Calling back two hours later, I find out that my last two payments were two days late. I pay through BOA’s Bill Pay function on the 15th of the month, even though my bill is not due until the 21st. But, BOA doesn’t electronically send the money – they send a paper check and apparently have dragging their asses lately. Maybe that’s why they started charging me $25/month for my checking account and are adding the $5/month debit card fee soon – they need to buy more stamps and envelopes to send my late payments to AmEx. But, I had one nice thing on my side… with the last war with AmEx, they recorded my calls and the reps all said I had no problem with my account, my credit was great, etc. So, the lady today axes the upped interest rate. Yeah me… When it rains, it pours…

