Right now, money (or lack thereof) is my worst problem. So, of course, every day something crops up to drain my empty accounts. Today, for example. I had a plumber come to do a gas range reconnection at my condo and the bill for his 15 minutes of work made me choke on my own spittle of outrage. He was kind enough to do a little look-over of the furnace that I’m getting serviced and nicely pointed out some major problem areas that I couldn’t see before because I refused to contort myself into the correct position to make them visible. Leaks, corrosion… probably $800 and half a day of my time to monitor the work. Oh, and he threw in a gander at the hot water heater. Yeah…problems. A quick perusal of the Lowe’s website and a phone call to get a delivery and installation price put the cost at $750, with upwards movement possible if additional work is needed or a voodoo doll is found floating in the old tank.

That cursed condo has been eating my money like candy and I’m ready to watch it burn. Burn and toast marshmallows over the smoldering ashes. The costs involved with trying to get it sold (FAIL) or, now, getting it ready to be rented…fifteen quintillion dollars – I’m about a buck and half away from that. Why can’t I get a bailout? I’m as screwed as the whole Wall Street/Banking embarrassment, so where’s my congressman handing me a nice check and giving me a pat on the head? Just not fair…

