Actually, that type of year.  Caught between two mortgages and the need to perform fund-requiring upgrades on both properties, each and every day seems like I’m stuck in limbo.  That awful, unsettled feeling when you’re waiting for something and can’t do anything until it happens…. you know it.  The doctor’s appointment at 3:00 pm that keeps you just fidgeting around the house all day because you just can’t bring yourself to start something since you have something you have to do later.  Triple ick on a stick and that’s how I’m rolling right now.  All the time…

I have decided that I hate all forms of cane plants and if I had any DOD contacts, I would have them raid their stockpiles to procure a measure of napalm for me.  The idiotic previous owner of this house thought it would be a good idea to plant some insidious cane variant for shade alongside the deck and it has vaulted out of control.  The ridiculous thing grows about 6 feet/month and sends runners everywhere to spread it’s evil.  I had to spend 3 hours yesterday in bright sunshine (which sparked a major headache), pulling out and cutting the plants and, of course, the local composting facility was closed for the holiday weekend.  I don’t get that since the holiday is not until tomorrow, but apparently they like to start the party early.   The upshot is that I now have to drag 9 large bags of plant to the facility sometime during the week, making one job occupy two days…

With my current mood, trashy horror flicks are the watchword of the day.  I’ll do the Phantasm series and toss in some Hellraiser if nothing shows up on the Food Channel to grab my attention.  The dogs are actually being quiet for once, though that is going to end fast if someone starts with the fireworks.  Last night was peppered by a few firecrackers and dogs were crazy.  More’s on the way, so I should go out and buy some cheap rum to spike the dogs’ water.  Gotta love New Hampshire… just have to cross that border and I can buy booze on Sunday, pick up my own armful of fireworks and get a tattoo all within a half-mile stretch of road…

